3 All Stars for Cavan fully deserved

Congratulation messages have been flowing in for the 3 new Cavan All Stars named this morning.

Goalkeeper Raymond Galligan, full back Padraig Faulkner and midfielder Thomas Galligan have all been named on the All star 15 giving the Breffni county their biggest ever return of accolades as Ollie Brady in 1978 and Dermot Mc Cabe in 1997 were their last winners.

Dublin topped the list with 9 winners, while Mayo the beaten All Ireland finalists had 2 and Tipperarys historic win in Munster was rewarded with 1.

Social commentary is already focusing on Dublin captain Stephen Cluxton missing out on the number 1 spot to the Cavan shot stopper, but regular  GAA correspondent with us here at Northern Sound Damien Donohoe, noted that a former Breffni manager has to be acknowledge for producing an all star goalkeeper



Raymond Galligan

Padraig Faulkner                                        Thomas Galligan