Cavan and Monaghan Vote Yes in Divorce Referendum

6 constituencies have voted overwhelmingly to lift restrictions on divorce.

Louth, Cavan, Monaghan, Offaly, Roscommon and Carlow have voted yes in the divorce referendum.

Those results are expected to be reflected around the country when the official declaration is made later tonight. Culture Minister and Fine Gael’s Divorce Campaign director of elections, Josepha Madigan says the country should take a bow: