Cavan name their team for championship quarter final

Mickey Graham and his management have named their first championship team, for this Saturday’s Ulster Senior Football Championship Quarter Final v Monaghan.

Throw in is 7.00pm in Kingspan Breffni.

The starting team sees two players set to make championship debuts as Conor Rehill is named at half back and Conor Brady at midfield while Thomas Galligan makes his first championship start having being introduced as a substitute against Offaly and Tipperary in 2017.

The team in full is

Raymond Galligan (Lacken)
Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels)
Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt)
Conor Moynagh (Drumgoon)
Gerard Smith (Lavey)
Killian Clarke (Shercock)
Conor Rehill (Crosserlough)
Conor Brady (Gowna)
Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar)
Martin Reilly (Killygarry)
Dara McVeety (Crosserlough)
Niall Murray (Cavan Gaels)
Oisin Kiernan (Castlerahan)
Thomas Galligan (Lacken)
Conor Madden (Gowna)

We will have full live coverage of the game on Saturday sport with thanks to Erne Motorworks Dublin Road Cavan and Packie Willies Bar, the Diamond Clones, Co. Monaghan.