Cavan Name Team to Face Monaghan

Mickey Graham has named his panel for today’s Allianz Football League Round 6 game against Monaghan.

The game is live on Northern Sound with throw in at 2pm in St. Tiernach’s Park, Clones.

The team sees two changes from the Tyrone game as Gerard Smith and Pierce Smith are named to start as Gearoid McKiernan is listed in the matchday panel.

Cavan v Monaghan

  1. Raymond Galligan (Lacken)
  2. Jason McLoughlin (Shannon Gaels)
  3. Padraig Faulkner (Kingscourt)
  4. Conor Moynagh (Drumgoon)
  5. Gerard Smith (Lavey)
  6. Ciaran Brady (Arvagh)
  7. Conor Rehill (Crosserlough)
  8. Dara McVeety (Crosserlough)
  9. Killian Clarke (Shercock)
  10. Paul Graham (Cavan Gaels)
  11. Pierce Smith (Crosserlough)
  12. Niall Murray (Cavan Gaels)
  13. Martin Reilly (Killygarry)
  14. Jack Brady (Ramor United)
  15. Conor Madden (Gowna)


  1. Liam Brady (Ramor United)
  2. Barry Fortune (Cavan Gaels)
  3. Luke Fortune (Cavan Gaels)
  4. Conor Brady (Gowna)
  5. James Smith (Crosserlough)
  6. Niall McKiernan (Lacken)
  7. Gearoid McKiernan (Swanlinbar)
  8. Christopher Conroy (Lavey)
  9. Cian Mackey (Castlerahan)
  10. James Galligan (Lacken)
  11. Stephen Smith (Crosserlough)