Fine Gael to hold Balieborough-Cootehill selection convention tonight

Fine Gael’s will tonight select its candidates in the Bailieborough-Cootehill area, in their final selection convention ahead of May’s local elections.

Four candidates have been nominated, sitting Councillors Val Smith and Carmel Brady, alongside former Councillors Sean McKiernan and John O’Hare.

The Bailieborough convention takes place tonight at 8pm sharp in the Bailie hotel.