Four local candidates confirmed for Seanad election

Four locals have now been confirmed as candidates in the Seanad elections.

Monaghan Councillor and Cathaoirleach of the Council Seamus Coyle is the latest to be nominated.

The Dairy Executives’ Association of Ireland confirmed his selection in recent days.

He joins Senators Diarmuid Wilson and Robbie Gallagher and Cavan Cathaoirleach Shane P O’Reilly as candidates for the Seanad.

All are members of Fianna Fáil.