GAA Qualifiers Draw Takes Place on Monday

The first-round qualifier draw of the 2019 All-Ireland Senior Football Championship will take place on Monday morning May 27th.

This first round draw involves the 16 teams who have been beaten and failed to reach their Provincial semi-final.

Northern Sound will have full details of the draw, once it has been completed.

The fixture details (Dates/times/Venues) will be confirmed by the CCCC on Tuesday afternoon along with the fixtures scheduled for weekend of June 8th/9th. All matches in this round of the Football Championship will be “Winner on the Day”, if required.

The First team drawn in each tie will have home advantage – exception: A Division 3 or 4 team from the current year’s Allianz league drawn against a Division 1 or 2 team will have home advantage.

*Home Venues shall be subject to approval by the Central Competitions Control Committee and shall meet the criteria set down by the National Facilities/Health and Safety Committee.


Connacht: Leitrim, London.

Leinster: Westmeath/Laois, Dublin/Louth, Meath/Carlow, Longford/Kildare, Wicklow, Wexford, Offaly.

Munster: Waterford, Tipperary

Ulster: Antrim/Tyrone, Donegal/Fermanagh, Monaghan, Down, Derry

Remaining Championship Draw Dates

Round 2 Football | Monday, 10th June

Round 3 Football | Monday, 24th June

Round 4 Football | Monday, 1st July