Graham Hands Out Debuts For Armagh Opener

Cavan manager Mickey Graham has handed out four debuts for tomorrow’s division two opener with Armagh.

Corner-back Paddy Meade (Kingscourt), centre-back Benjamin Kelly (Templeport), midfielder Evan Fortune (Cavan Gaels) and centre-forward Simon Cadden (Ramor United) will all take their Allianz League bows in the Athletic Grounds.

Graham has named seven survivors from the side which started the Ulster semi-final replay victory over Armagh seven months ago.

Cavan: Raymond Galligan, Paddy Meade, Padraig Faulkner, Luke Fortune, Ciaran Brady, Benjamin Kelly, Oisin Kiernan, Killian Brady, Evan Fortune, Stephen Smith, Simon Cadden, Niall Murray, Martin Reilly, Gearoid McKiernan, Conor Madden.

Subs: Liam Brady, Gerard Smith, Paul Gilcreest, Chris Conroy, Bryan Magee, Oisin Pierson, Conor Smith, Evan Doughty, James Smith, Liam Buchanan, Ryan Connolly.

Allianz League Division 2

Cavan v Armagh

Saturday January 25

Athletic Grounds, Armagh

Throw-in: 7pm

Live on Northern Sound