LGFA Announce All-Ireland Championship Changes

The Leinster Championship has been scrapped ahead of the 2020 All Ireland Ladies Football Championship.

Instead, the All Ireland series will be comprised of two groups of six with the top two in each group progressing to the semi-finals.

The bottom team in each group will contest a relegation play-off, unless they are a provincial winner, and thereby exempt from relegation.

The remaining provincial championships will be played on a knockout basis with the winners seeded in the All Ireland series.

The groups for the All-Ireland series will be decided at the LGFA’s next Central Council meeting, and circulated thereafter.