Monaghan and Cavan Ladies learn their fate in the Championship draw

The Ladies championship draw is the latest to be completed following on from the re-scheduling of their competition.

All Ireland champions Dublin have been drawn with Waterford and Donegal in the opening round.

Monaghan have been paired with last year’s runners up Galway and Tipperary

Cavan are in group along with Cork and Kerry, while Mayo, Armagh and Tyrone complete the remaining group.

The winners of each group will progress to the All Ireland semi finals

In the Intermediate championship again it is based on a group format

Roscommon, Offaly and Wexford will compete in Group 1 with Westmeath, Longford and Louth in Group 2

Leitrim, Meath and Down are in Group 3 with Sligo, Clare, Kildare and Laois completing the draw in complete 4.

Again the top team in each group will contest the semi finals with promotion on offer for the winners of the intermediate and junior titles, however there will be no relegation from the intermediate or senior grades.

The Junior draw seen Fermanagh, Carlow and Wicklow in group 1 with Derry, Limerick and Antrim in group 2.