The Monaghan County panel for the Bank of Ireland Dr Mc Kenna Cup has been announced.  Malachy O Rourke has a healthy balance of experienced and new players to choose from as he prepares for another year in Division 1 football.


7 new members have been added to the squad,  Donaghamoynes, Mikey Murnaghan and Stephen Finnegan, Aaron Lynch of Carrickmacross, Stephen Mc Cabe from Latton, Niall Kearns from Sean Mc Dermotts along with Micheal Bannigan of Aughnamullen and James Wilson of Toome.


The New additions have all featured prominently with their clubs this year as well as a number of them been minor and U21 provincial winners with the county.


The pane in full is


Rory Beggan – Scotstown

Conor Forde – Scotstown

Mikey Murnaghan – Donaghmoyne

Niall Mc Keown – Rockcorry

Fintan Kelly – Clones

James Mealiff –  Clones

Drew Wylie – Ballybay

Darren Hughes – Scotstown

Kieran Hughes – Scotstown

Karl O’Connell – Tyholland

Neil Mc Adam – Monaghan Harps

Stephen Finnegan – Donaghmoyne

Kieran Duffy – Latton

Colin Walshe – Doohamlet

Fergal Mc Geough – Rockcorry

Aaron Lynch – Carrickmacross

Conor Mc Manus – Clontibret

Gavin Doogan – Magheracloone

Brian Greenan – Clontibret

Stephen Mc Cabe – Latton

David Mc Allister – Emyvale

Niall Kearns – Sean Mc Dermotts

Ryan Wylie – Ballybay

Micheal Bannigan – Aughnamullen

Shane Carey – Scotstown

Thomas Kerr – Ballybay

James Wilson – Toome

Dessie Ward – Ballybay

Owen Coyle – Latton


Making a return from the 2015 DR. Mc Kenna cup squad is Brian Greenan and Dessie Ward while Conor Forde and James Mealiff have still to make a senior competitive debut