Monaghan driver top seed for Birr stages Rally

Monaghan’s Josh Moffett with Andy Hayes on the notes are the number 1 seeds for this Sunday’s Birr Stages rally in their Hyundai i20 R5 with the similar car of Desi Henry and John Rowan at number 2.

Ian Barrett and Paul Mc Gee are the top modified crew at 3 in their Darrian T90.

Daniel Cronin and Shane Buckley in the Ford Fiesta R5 are at 4 with Steve Wood and Keith Moriarty completing the top 5 seeds in their Ford Fiesta WRC.

The Crews will tackle 6 stages with headquarters at the Abbeyleix Manor Hotel and the first car is away at 9 am.

The rally is Round 1 of the West Coast championship and Midlands East Championship