Monaghan motorclub reveal highly competitive entry list for Four Seasons Stages Rally

Monaghan Motor club 2017 Four Seasons Hotel Stages rally will take place this Sunday.

The event is a counting round of the Triton National Rally Championship and Sligo Pallets Border Rally Championship.

And the seeded entry list includes a who’s who of national and local competitors.

Last years winner Josh Moffett will have number 1 on the door of his Ford Fiesta R5 with Stephen Thornton on the notes, brother Sam is at 2 in the WRC version of the Fiesta with Karl Atkinson in the navigator seat while the Donegal pairing of Declan and Brian Boyle complete the top 3 also in a WRC fiesta.

Defending National champions Roy White and James O Brien are seeded at number 4 with Donagh Kelly, Niall Maguire, Peader Hurson, Stephen Wright, Kevin Barrett and Brendan Comiskey completing a very competitive top 10 in an array of R5 and WRC machinery.

Gary Mc Phillips in his Class 14 escort will lead of the modified crews at 11 with Jonathon Pringle, Gary Kiernan, Brian Brogan and Adrian Hetherington just some of those in similar cars.

Group N will be as equally competitive with David Guest seeded at 26 and Shane Maguire at 27 in their Mitsubishi Evos, Aidan Wray and Neil Tohill are also out in Evos at 28 and 29 respectively..

The event will comprise of three stages repeated three times with service in Monaghan town