Monaghan’s Nicky Rackard Cup Fixtures Revealed

Monaghan will face Warwickshire, Armagh and Longford in the 2019 Nicky Rackard Cup.

Monaghan open their campaign at home to Armagh, then travel to Longford in a Shannonside Northern Sound derby and conclude their campaign at home to Warwickshire.

Longford were drawn into group one as two groups of four teams, with the group games to be played on a ‘round-robin’ basis.

The top two teams in each group shall quality for the semi-finals, in which the winners of each group shall play the runners-up of the other group.

The winner of the Nicky Rackard Cup Final will be promoted to the Christy Ring Cup in 2020, while the bottom team in each group shall play-off and the loser shall be relegated to the Lory Meagher Cup in 2019.

Venues for all finals, semi-finals and relegation Play-Offs shall be determined by the Central Competitions Control Committee.

Group 1: Longford, Warwickshire, Armagh, Monaghan
Group 2: Tyrone, Mayo, Louth, Sligo
Group One Fixtures
Round 1
Longford v Warwickshire
Armagh v Monaghan

Round 2
Monaghan v Longford
Warwickshire v Armagh

Round 3
Longford v Armagh
Monaghan v Warwickshire