Reaction to Cavan club draws

The Cavan football championship 2017 club draws took place in the Hotel Kilmore on Monday night

The outcome of the three draws were:

Hotel Kilmore Senior Football Championship 2017

Cavan Gaels, Mullahoran, Kingscourt, Gowna, Castlerahan, Lacken, Ramor United, Killygarry, Cootehill Celtic, Crosserlough, Lavey, Cuchulainns, Ballinagh and Arvagh

Round 1 Draw:

Game 1 – Ramor United vs. Cuchulainns

Game 2 – Kingscourt vs. Mullahoran

Game 3 – Killygarry vs. Gowna

Game 4 – Cavan Gaels vs. Lacken

Game 5 – Crosserlough vs. Ballinagh

Game 6 – Lavey vs. Cootehill Celtic

Game 7 – Castlerahan vs. Arvagh

Hotel Kilmore Intermediate Football Championship 2017

Ballyhaise, Killeshandra, Denn, Drumgoon, Belturbet, Drumlane, Swanlinbar, Butlersbridge, Bailieborough, Shercock, Killinkere, Laragh United, Redhills, Cornafean

Round 1 Draw:

Game 1 – Swanlinbar vs. Drumgoon

Game 2 – Shercock vs. Cornafean

Game 3 – Killinkere vs. Belturbet

Game 4 – Butlersbridge vs. Laragh United

Game 5 – Denn vs. Bailieborough

Game 6 – Drumlane vs. Redhills

Game 7 – Killeshandra vs. Ballyhaise

Cullys Craft Bakery Junior Football Championship 2017

Drung, Drumalee, Templeport, Shannon Gaels, Corlough, Maghera, Kildallan, Munterconnaught, Knockbride, Ballymachugh, Mountnugent, Kill

Round 1 Draw:

Game 1 – Munterconnaught vs. Maghera

Game 2 – Mountnugent vs. Knockbride

Game 3 – Kildallan vs. Kill

Game 4 – Templeport vs. Drung

Game 5 – Shannon Gaels vs. Corlough

Game 6 – Ballymachugh vs. Drumalee

To look ahead to an exciting season of action and the new championship format Saturday Sports presenter Tony Ghee was joined by Cavan P.R.O Mark O’Rourke.

After the draws Northern Sounds Damien Donohue and Mickey Brennan spoke about the senior draw with

Arva Chairman Sean Donnelly

Ramor United chairman  Micheal ODonoghue

and Lavey chairman Martin Smith