St Michael’s College Enniskillen: Hogan Cup Champions

St Michael’s College Enniskillen are the Hogan Cup champions with a 1-12 to 1-11 win over Naas CBS.

It was an historic day for the Fermanagh side managed by former intercounty manager Dom Corrigan landing them their first All-Ireland A title.

It was a pulsating encounter.  The goals came in the first half Mikey McGovern for the Kildare school in the 12th minute. Darragh MacBrien responded with a goal for St Michaels.

The Enniskillen team were two points ahead at half-time.

St Michaels had many standout performers including Michael Glynn with seven points.

Naas had a goal chance near the end but it was saved by Sean McNally and St Michael’s Enniskillen held on for the win.