Ulster Set For Crunch Bath Decider

Dan McFarland has made one change to the Ulster side to face Bath in Saturday’s sold-out Heineken Champions Cup pool decider at Kingspan Stadium.

A win against Bath would see Ulster through to the knock-out stages of the Heineken Champions Cup.

Tom O’Toole, who was this week named in the Ireland Six Nations squad is the only change to the side defeated by ASM Clermont Auvergne last week.

Will Addison is named at full-back and is joined in the back three by Robert Baloucoune and Jacob Stockdale on the wings.

The familiar centre pairing of Luke Marshall and Stuart McCloskey will start in midfield. John Cooney and Billy Burns retain their half-back partnership.

Jack McGrath, starting at loosehead and Rob Herring at hooker are named with O’Toole at tighthead.

Alan O’Connor will combine with Iain Henderson who captains the side in the second row. Sean Reidy is retained at blindside flanker, with Jordi Murphy at openside and Marcell Coetzee gets the number eight starting berth.

In the replacements, forwards Ross Kane and Nick Timoney, and winger Craig Gilroy return to the bench. They are named with Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan and Kieran Treadwell who make up the other forward options. David Shanahan and Bill Johnston are the other back line reinforcements.

Ulster: Will Addison, Robert Baloucoune, Luke Marshall, Stuart McCloskey, Jacob Stockdale, Billy Burns, John Cooney, Jack McGrath, Rob Herring, Tom O’Toole, Alan O’Connor, Iain Henderson (C), Sean Reidy, Jordi Murphy, Marcell Coetzee.

Replacements: Adam McBurney, Eric O’Sullivan, Ross Kane, Kieran Treadwell, Nick Timoney, David Shanahan, Bill Johnston, Craig Gilroy.

Ulster v Bath Rugby

Heineken Champions Cup Round 6

Saturday 18 January

Kingspan Stadium

Kick-off: 3.15pm